MagMod – magical flash modifier system on Kickstarter

I have a 580 EX MkII flash and I have to confess, I struggle with it.  There is a lot of technology and knowledge tied up in knowing how flashes work and using that knowledge to shape the light and get the outcome you want.

I have a couple of books like this one one but have really lacked the enthusiasm to really get into it, and part of that is because of a lack of good affordable tools.  So imagine my delight when I am surfing around on Kickstarter (I like to lie in bed with my tablet and do that in the weekends) and I found this amazing product.

Snarfed the pic from MagMod Kickstarter page

Mag Mod Kickstarter Page

Yes dear reader, I backed this baby quick smart, its an added bonus when the product is already SO POPULAR that its target has well and truly been reached, I know Im onto a good thing then.

If you have a flash and you want to do more than blast your subject with lots of uncontrolled light, then I really recommend you click on the link above and have a look!

Are there any Kickstarters out there you are excited about?

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Waffle and Burbling. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MagMod – magical flash modifier system on Kickstarter

  1. Wow very interesting! Thanks for sharing!

    • lensaddiction says:

      No problem, I figured if I think its good enough to spend money on, then other shooters might too, and it sounds like they have plans to develop other accessories if they get enough funding so spread the word!

  2. Spencer says:

    Thanks for sharing!

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

