Yes you are in the right place but it looks different

Now that WordPress has made some more useful widgets that I wanted to take advantage of, I have upgraded the theme to one that supports two columns of widgets. So you dont have to keep scrolling and scrolling to find useful features like the “Search Posts” box, or the “Archive of Posts” etc.

I hope you like the look – the theme doesn’t allow me to change the colours or the size of the text in the main heading (it probably does if I knew how to edit CSS but I have never tried).

Please tell me if there is anything I can move or add or change to make it a better blogging experience for you. I tried to add useful things like the “search for archived posts” option, and a “general search field”. I have expanded the Blogroll to include my descriptions of those sites, but I can take that out and have it on hover like it used to be.

What works for you?

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Blog Admin and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yes you are in the right place but it looks different

  1. forkboy says:

    What a surprise when your web page resolved upon my laptop’s screen. I had only been to your site one other time (well…maybe two times) so I was expecting to see what I was already vaguely used to.

    I thought I was at the wrong place!

    Hey, if you like your page that’s all you need worry about!

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

