I’m back! now with new improved wheels :)

Sorry about that interruption in transmission, I got stuck with a rather annoying rash of Real Life, and it took a while for the cream to start working properly. The good news is I *finally* managed to buy a new car, and get the one I wanted and at a good price – its a white Toyota Corolla (pix to come OF COURSE!). I now have to say farewell to my faithful shiny blue steed that has been my transport for the last 18 years, and am in the process of finding a new home for it.

My faithful shiny blue steed of many many years

I haven’t forgotten my camera in the last couple of weeks, I purchased a 50mm F1.8 and have been out having fun with that. Its a very adaptable lens, and I am enjoying finding out what it can do. Went to a Tattoo Convention and took photos of some guys suspending themselves from hooks, which were quite graphic but very cool shots. Went on a photowalk with some online buddies, and we plan to make it a regular monthly event, which I am quite excited about.

Lost your Marbles - shot taken on Photowalk

And I took my camera along to a Swing Dance event with a live band, and had a new experience with flash photography. As posted about earlier, I prefer to shoot dance without a flash, but the lighting in this particular venue was so bad my shutterspeeds were too long, and all I was getting was yellow blurs of people moving. And swing dancers move quite fast and erratically, so I had to try my flash. I had a lot of issues with using the oncamera flash, due to refresh times and I missed a lot of good action shots, which was a shame. Its becoming more and more apparent that a good external flash is probably next on the shopping list (but not anytime soon given I just bought a new car)

So quite a few pix to process and work through, and yes I need to get back to the regular blogging!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Blog Admin, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m back! now with new improved wheels :)

  1. forkboy says:

    Your valiant steed appears to have been a constant companion for some time. Can’t ask for more than that.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

