Flare Up of Old Back Injury

I was in a car accident about 10 years ago, and it damaged the muscles in the top of my back and neck. Its mostly OK with regular visits for massage and seeing my osteopath (and less regular visits to the gym)

Unfortunately I had a run in with a door on Monday and happened to do something silly which caused the injury to wake up and go OUCH quite loudly.

Where it is means sitting, typing (breathing) and other computer related things is not entirely a good idea – esp as I spend all day in front of a computer at work. And I am right handed and its my right shoulder thats the problem.

I have a belly dance show to shoot on Sat night, and I suspect thats likely to cause it to wake up and go OUCH again 😦

So there may be an extended delay until my next post. Mostly because I will have two lots of images to edit, and I really want to have the good ones done so I can post about them 🙂

In the meantime, I have Voltaren, and an osteopath visit tomorrow (and probably Monday as well) and a trusty wheatpack being put to good use. This particular variation of injury usually sorts itself out and doesn’t linger around for ages so I am hoping we will be back with regular transmissions soon!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Blog Admin, Waffle and Burbling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flare Up of Old Back Injury

  1. forkboy says:

    Get well soon!

  2. Katrina says:

    I hope you’re feeling better by now.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

