A first for my photography career!

One of the photography clubs I am in is involved with an Interclub competition (in fact both are but this is the one that counts in this instance). The club selects a limited number of entries from members and submits as a club entry.

Today we were advised that there were 88 entry submissions from 17 members. AND ONE OF MY IMAGES WAS PICKED!!!!

I don’t know if I can say which one til after the competition, but I am very very thrilled! First time I have submitted anything for a real competition and I had no expectation of selection at all 🙂

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A first for my photography career!

  1. forkboy says:

    Congratulations! You will have to keep us abreast of the results.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

