LR3 Tip#1 – check your Export settings

As recently mentioned I was editing some wedding photos, and I discovered after I had edited and exported about 60 of them, that I HAD NOT CHECKED MY PREVIOUS EXPORT SETTINGS!!!!

This meant I had exported them all as a JPG with longest side max 1000 pixels

*sigh* This was OK because it meant it didn’t take forever to upload them and they were only uploaded for the lucky couple to view online easily. But it taught me an excellent lesson.

CHECK YOUR LIGHTROOM SETTINGS – esp if you haven’t visited in a while and you forgot what you set them to!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in For Beginners, LR & Photoshop, Tech Tips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LR3 Tip#1 – check your Export settings

  1. retnol says:

    thankyou for the information

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

