Cat Update

Hi Interwebs, I haven’t forgotten you. However I have been yet again sidetracked by real life, and its hit kinda hard this time. I have two Birman cats, Sky and Taz. Sky has been losing condition slowly for some time, despite me feeding him as much as he can eat. So I took him into the vet and after several days of tests, he came back with a diagnosis of only a few months left to live. He has a condition called FIP which is untreatable.

Sky and Taz

There is an ancient Chinese Curse “may you live in interesting times” and I know what it means, because as well as having to deal with hearing about Sky, my other cat has come down with a cat head cold, which doesnt sound like much but for him has been now a week of snotty misery, and the last few days for me have been very stressful as I have had to syringe feed him as he is not eating or drinking.

So Im a little stressed and preoccupied, and unfortunately have lost my mojo for the moment. Hopefully I will be able to get back into those photos I took in Melbourne and promised to post, real soon now.

Sky

Taz

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Cats, Waffle and Burbling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cat Update

  1. patissonne says:

    Sorry to hear about the bad health of your cats, i really hope they make it despite the vet’s sentence… Both cats are beautifuuulll, just seeing them in these pics makes one want to hug and caress them 🙂

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

