Shiney and Useful Links

Since I started using Twitter more seriously I started understanding the point of it better. Initially it felt like I was listening to half a conversation, and I was somewhat bemused. But one of the keys to getting the best out of twitter is following useful/interesting people. Also following useful hashtags – #photography being an obvious one. Consequently I now get exposed to a lot of helpful and interesting links.

Here are some I felt were worth sharing :

Holy Crop explains all the hidden secrets in Lightrooms Overlay function – not just thirds but other options!

Online Camera Simulator with all the functions

Series of shots of Wildlife in its habitat – inspiring

The Photographers Ephemeris – find out times for sunrise/set and moonrise/set – Extremely Useful!

Shooting for and creating Wallpapers from your images

Oloneo – HDR Software – currently free as its in Beta and my preference for HDR software

50 Strange Buildings of the World – what were they thinking?

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in For Beginners and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shiney and Useful Links

  1. forkboy says:

    I myself follow a handful of photography sites via Twitter. My only problem is that it’s yet another place to find help/advice/guidance/etc. about photography. I feel as if I already have too much on my plate in that regard.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

