Farewell to the 40D

I have been thinking about this for a while, and was a difficult decision, but this week I traded in my wonderful 40D and upgraded to a 7D. Due to the very high NZ dollar, pricing has never been better, and I got more than expected for my end of year bonus. With the tradein I got an excellent price from the best camera shop in town, and got their last boxed unit. I am going away for my Annual Winter Retreat in the mountains tomorrow, and looking forward to trying out my new precious 🙂

Look forward to some mountain and snow shots. I will try to get further up the valley I couldn’t go up last year due to the howling winds funneling down it. And I might explore the small river on the other side of the hill as well.

I also upgraded my tripod as well, due to my Induro having one leg crushed in my car accident. So I now have a Manfrotto – I think its the 190 series.

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Blog Admin, For Beginners, Tech Tips, Waffle and Burbling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farewell to the 40D

  1. forkboy1965 says:

    How funny. I just purchased a 7D as well, but I have elected to keep my 40D and use it as a backup camera.

    Here’s to hoping we both get great use out of our new cameras.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

