7D Tech Tip #1 – shut the CF card flap

Or your blog poster discovers she is an idiot!

Turns out if you don’t shut the CF card flap quite right, the camera doen’t turn on. I missed a shot of a rainbow against the snow covered hills as the camera didn’t turn on. Odd I thought, I fully charged and and have hardly used it? Mind you it has been *cold* and batteries don’t like cold.

So I excavate the box, put the battery on charge, and it tells me its 75% full. Cue head scratching. Put battery back in, no go.

Start looking at all the other options, see flap not shut, shut it and wallah! Camera goes.

(muttering I am an idiot)

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in For Beginners, Tech Tips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7D Tech Tip #1 – shut the CF card flap

  1. forkboy1965 says:

    Moments like this happen to us all…

    I once forgot to return the camera from the 4-second delay so every time I pressed the shutter release nothing happened for four seconds. Took me a few minutes to “discover” my stupidity!

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

