My Photography Reference library

I’m a big fan of books, both fiction and non-fiction. I don’t buy every book I come across, because I simply can’t afford it (and books are stupidly expensive here in NZ) so I do my research, and look at the reviews and pick the best option on a particular subject I can find.

So over the last couple of years I have collected a small selection of photography reference books. So for you reading pleasure I offer the following list in no particular order :(when I get my act together I will do reviews on them all)

Digital Photography Books 1 2 and 3 by Scott Kelby

The New Manual of Photography by John Hedgecoe

Speedliter’s Handbook by Syl Arena

Photographing Plants and Flowers by Paul Harcourt Davies

Mastering Canon EOS Flash Photography by NK Guy

Mastering Filters for Photography by Chris Weston

The Digital Photographers Guide to Filters by Ross Hoddiontt

Digital Masters: Nature Photography by Ralph Lee Hopkins

The Photographers Eye by Michael Freeman

EOS Lens Workbook III by Canon

Digital Field Guide to 580ex II

Digital Field Guide to 7D

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Photography Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Photography Reference library

  1. Bronny says:

    I look forward to hearing your reviews of the books. Which one would be your “must have” book. As yet I don’t own any 🙂

    • lensaddiction says:

      Bronny it depends on what you want in the book, for a beginner to cameras and photography then I highly recommend The New Manual of Photography by John Hedgecoe. I spent ages looking for a really good comprehensive reference book about the hardware and how to use it and I loan this out a lot, and I know several people who bought their own copies after reading it.

      If you are a bit more experienced and looking for guidance and tips then I recommend the Digital Photography Books 1 2 and 3 by Scott Kelby. Again I loan these out all over the place and nearly everyone who read them goes out and buys their own set (they are quite affordable which is good) I have reviewed these here

      https://lensaddiction.wordpress.com/2009/11/24/book-review-2/

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

