More Negative Space

I had so much fun with the last time I went out shooting this in mind, I made it my mission for this weekends shooting as well. There was a Sandcastle building competition on at the beach, and though the wind was an extremely brisk easterly straight in off the sea, the sun was out and it wasn’t too bad a day. We have a sand artist who does his thing on Saturday mornings and I happened to catch him nearly finished his masterpiece, and played a little with negative space.

This first one is cheating just a little as I have shot the artist’s own use of negative space ๐Ÿ™‚

SandCastleED-2354

This is the artist at work, I went for a panorama style composition as the curves lead you over to the artist (and back again) It looks better bigger

SandCastleED-2362

And the Pier, still standing after all our earthquakes

SandCastleED-2401

And finally, because I know you will want to see, the finished Sand Art, shot from up on the Pier

SandcastleED-2406

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures, For Beginners, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Negative Space

  1. peter says:

    I dont know if it’s new, but I love how he now puts a copyright on his artwork. very 21st century

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

