We pause for an unscheduled Blog Outage

I finally got the call last week, and I move everything including me and the cat out of my house while the fix up the earthquake damage! Woohoo! only a year after it happened πŸ™‚

Due to me having to find alternative accomodation there will be a pause for a couple of weeks or so while I am away, because my accomodation is lacking Interwebs facility 😦

I intend to get lots of sewing and lace making and reading done (and biking if the weather holds out).

See you soon!

Kaikoura-3146

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Blog Admin, Waffle and Burbling. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We pause for an unscheduled Blog Outage

  1. Carolyn Collins says:

    Thanks for your wonderful Cathedral tribute. Hope the move and the repairs go well. Good Luck.
    Look forward to your next blog.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Carolyn, I had no real idea how much I *was* going to miss the Cathedral until the announcement.

      I have a lovely new photography book I need to read properly and will absolutely be posting a review when I come back.

      Man am sick of packing everything into boxes tho, how did I manage to collect so much stuff in such a small house? I will have to have a good cleanout when I move back in πŸ™‚

  2. mississhippi says:

    Wonderful your place is being repaired! Enjoy the break.

    I heard that there are a lot of people hoping to stop the demolition of the Cathedral. Will they succeed or is it a done deal?

    Look forward to seeing more of your photos when you return home.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

