I have had one hot shower in the last 7 days and no cold ones

Sometimes other parts of life take priority over my photography, and I am living one of those now.  The day *before* I moved back in they ripped out my bath/shower out of the bathroom.  The bath had to be replaced due to earthquake damage and they needed to get in under the floor to fix a couple of slipped piles.

Therefore we are at Day#7 without a bathroom. I have had one hot shower in that time at my BFF place and probably have another there tomorrow.  I have perfected the art of bathing with a bucket and washing my hair over the kitchen sink (both involve towels on the floor)

I am camping out in my own home, and the novelty is starting to wear off, so I hope they get it fixed soon, so I can stop worrying about it and have some brain energy left over for photography AND blogging!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

