Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

These are some photos from a Busker Festival held annually in CHCH in January of each year.  These are from 2010.  Each performance was a creation to share with the audience.  I created each image by attending with my camera, composing and capturing the scene.  Now I create a blog post to share them with you.

Create a mood, a scene, an event, an emotion.

 

 

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Create – Circa Loka | Cardinal Guzman

  2. Jude says:

    The first picture made me say ‘Ouch!’

  3. livvy30 says:

    Great shots! I agree about shot 1!

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks, yes #1 very much evoked a response from the audience. What I loved about these particular acrobats is their facial expressions, they really got into the performance, and gave it everything.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create | Tay in Europe

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create | Here & Abroad

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  7. Those flames are amazing! Great pictures.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thankyou, my first go at shooting that type of image in the dark. Had to use my tripod and experiment with shutterspeeds. Most of the good ones are just lucky!

  8. Ruth says:

    Absolutely fantastic shots! How did you know to be in exactly the right place at the right time? Which lenses did you use for these shots, please?

    • lensaddiction says:

      I used my 70-200F4 IS L lens for all these shots, and as they were public performances I took the space I could find when I got there and took my chances with the shots.

      It was more about being there at all than being in a specific place.

  9. Jo Bryant says:

    That first shot made me laugh

    • lensaddiction says:

      They later did the splits so were more than flexible enough but I was amused that they incorparated the move into their show.

  10. jakesprinter says:

    Wow truly Entertaining 🙂

  11. snitch21 says:

    beautiful pictures that depict the theme better than I ever could!
    And, lovely words to go with it!

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create | No Fixed Plans

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create 2 « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moments | Here & Abroad

  16. Wow! Great photos!

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

