Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

BIG. It’s larger than life, it’s unexpected, it’s the protagonist in a scene. It’s big. It often helps to have some normal object as part of the scene so people can understand the scale

I have several images that show BIG by having something in them to show the scale so here is a selection from my archives because the weather outside is AWFUL

Kaikoura Mountain Range

A South American Condor – has a wingspan over 3m

The bottom rows are standard sized cupcakes, the top row is cupcakes as big as your head!

Big big sky!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

  1. Angeline M says:

    Wow! Love the big sky, that’s gorgeous. Of course, I also love those big cup cakes.

    • lensaddiction says:

      The first thing I thought when I saw the giant cupcakes was “how on earth do you eat one?” I wish I had bought one to try LOL

  2. Big cupcakes rule! And I just love your last shot, it’s beautiful!

    • lensaddiction says:

      They literally stopped me in my tracks in astonishment, the cupcakes were SO big 🙂 The last shot is a sunset which is one of the more memorables ones I have been lucky enough to capture for sure!

  3. Richert Manjarres says:

    Your Kaikoura Mountain Range image not only shows us big it is, it also shows us how small we are in front of nature and its formations. Beautiful images.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thankyou, it was taken on my old point and shoot, so I didnt have a big enough lens to show the whole scale of the mountains and they impressive!

  4. Jo Bryant says:

    Sunsets, big birds and cupcakes…what a great post

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Jo, the condor was quite impressive when he was gliding away on that enormous wingspan, certainly the biggest bird I have ever seen!

      • Jo Bryant says:

        It must have been magical to see it.
        Lucky you !!!

      • lensaddiction says:

        It was taken at Australia Zoo during their Free Flight Show which we saw after really enjoying the same style of show at Currumbin. Highly recommended 🙂

  5. Jenn says:

    Beautiful sky 🙂 love the wide angle .. Nd cupcakes mmm would be a feast in themselves 🙂

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

