Pinkalicious Cherry Blossom

Pinkalicious!

Driving out to my new favourite cafe Fava is entertaining, as its a part of town I am not too familiar with and I have got lost a couple of times. Luckily this time I had my camera and when I drove past this large tree absolutely COVERED in a froth of the most startlingly pink blossoms I stopped and assumed the position 🙂

Pinker than Pink

I am so glad I did stop, because a week later we got hit with a nasty storm and when I drove past the next day, nearly all the blossom was on the ground (and the owners cars) which was a sad sight. I am glad I got to capture this lovely sight at its peak and share it with you, especially the northerners who are heading into autumn and winter. Please take a little bit of spring with you:)

Taken with Canon 7D and 70-200F4 IS Lens, processed in LR4

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pinkalicious Cherry Blossom

  1. Carolyn Collins says:

    Oh, sorry I missed such a glorious sight. Could you please tell us the location so we can try to see it next spring.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

