Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

Green. For some of you, in the northern hemisphere, you may not be seeing green for a while. Let’s celebrate all things green!

Share (many) pictures in a gallery which mean GREEN to you!

This is my FIRST time attempting a Gallery.  It was a bit of a challenge til I found the helpful instructions showing clearly how to do it.

I live in New Zealand and we have a reputation for being Clean and Green, ecologically and environmentally friendly.  We have no nuclear power here at all, and do try to protect our precious environment as much as we can in a modern world. So I offer here images to celebrate the beautiful flora and fauna and scenery in my country, all with a tinge of green for the theme!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

  1. elleturner4 says:

    You must congratulate yourself on an excellent first attempt then! I’m in the UK and my son is in NZ…he’s been there a year and away from home for nearly 3 so I always look for anything ‘New Zealand’! The oranjan(?) looks a little like our magpie…is that right? 🙂

    • lensaddiction says:

      The bird in the Orana Jan image is one of our beautiful native birds, it is a Tui, and famous for its singing voice, and lovely green metallic plumage, and they have a little cravat of white feathers at the throat.

      Our magpies are black and white here, I dont know if they are different in the UK. Glad I could bring a little of NZ to you, if you follow the link to my Flickr site, I have LOTS more scenic photos of my country.

  2. Pingback: WordPress Photo Challenge: Green | After the kids leave

  3. You live in such an amazing country! Except for the fact that I got sunburns in 15 minutes there, it’s really a corner of paradise: good food, great wine, nice people, marvelous landscapes, I could go on!

    • lensaddiction says:

      Yes the sun is a lot harsher down here, we are closer to it which people dont realise. And the lack of ozone layer also means getting burnt is a real issue. I have fair skin and I have to be quite careful, slap on the 30+ sunscreen whenever I go out.

      When were you here? Where did you go?

  4. Aian Ramos says:

    I really enjoy all your photos! The last one of the series is my favorite though 😉
    ‘Looking forward to seeing more of your entries in weekly photo challenges to come.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thankyou, I am pleased to hear from you. I enjoy the Photo Challenges, I don’t enter into all of them but as many as I can. I checked out your blog, I dont know where you live but it looks lovely, and warm 🙂

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green | Enjoy The View

  6. Pingback: Wordpress Photo Challenge: Green | After the Kids Leave

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

