Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

This weeks Photo Challenge is CultureCulture is a bit of a loaded word. In a photograph, it can embody everything and nothing. So where do we draw the line? Shopping culture, hippy culture, Asian culture, Thai culture, ancient culture, and on and on.

I choose the culture of food, its something we all need (part of Maslens Hierachy of Needs after all) and with cooking reality shows all over TV its become trendy to enjoy good food.  So I share with you some of my food images, because sharing food brings us together culturally….caution, you may become hungry looking at them!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And ooooh my first slideshow!  Right display choice?

Images taken on 7D with 17-55mm lens, ISO around 320 and flash used on occasion as it was indoors, processed in LR4

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge PINK | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CULTURE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture | Flickr Comments

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture | Life's So Sweet

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture (Lost in Translation) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: CULTURE | Diary of a mind

  7. mightwar says:

    I thought that the slideshow was the right tool to display your images as it gave me enough time to salivate and crave one plate before moving onto craving the next. I admit I am envious of the little girl who got to eat some of the food ;-).

    • lensaddiction says:

      It was very yummy food, all shots were taken at a birthday lunch. The little girl got on of the 3 tier treat trays to share with her mum and as you can see, was pretty pleased about that 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: (Agri) Culture | The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

  9. I think the slideshow looked good, I’ve never tried it on my blog.

    • lensaddiction says:

      I was going to go with tiles and then I saw the slideshow and thought it was worth a shot 🙂

      • I’ve always just used the tiles, so I’m just wondering, did a lot of people actually click on the slideshow? One of the reasons I’ve never used it is because I never click on slideshows. I liked yours because of it’s timing as well, I felt like I could look without clicking.

      • lensaddiction says:

        I didnt do anything to the timing settings, its just the default. But its good feedback because I am a bit the same, if its going to take AGES I often won’t bother. So I was a but dubious about putting the slideshow in, but the benefit was that the images were large size so I hoped the lusciousness of them would hook people in – vs the tiles which I often find are too small and you miss essential details.

  10. Sunshine says:

    great collection…especially the lamb salad! oh, fantastic! ♥

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture | Simply Charming

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture (Picnic aka Pique Nique) | What's (in) the picture?

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture #photography | ThisCornerOfTheWoods

  14. Pingback: Croeso i Gymru | Mike Hardisty Photography

  15. Kris says:

    What’s that on top of the raspberry lime sorbet? Beautiful! I like the slideshow, the photos, and the presentations of the food. My compliments to the cook and the photographer.

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture | The Panama Adventure

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture (Mosk Courtyard Jemen) | What's (in) the picture?

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture – We (The Netherlands) have a new King | What's (in) the picture?

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture – Artist Luciano Neri – A Photografic Exhibit | Bastet and Sekhmet

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture – Artist Luciano Neri – A Photografic Exhibit | Bastet and Sekhmet

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture (American Muscle Style) | My Kind of Happiness

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture | Humbled Pie

  23. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture – Artist Luciano Neri – A Photografic Exhibition | Through the Eye of Bastet

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

