Redoing an old image – Sunset April 23 2010

Finally got around to moving all my files from my computer to the NAS I bought several months ago.  Lightroom makes it fiddly where you have to go in and relink the folders on the new destination for EACH INDIVIDUAL FOLDER and I had a lot 🙂

Needed to do some tidying up and moving things around and grouped more meaningfully, which I have done and checked the files matched on each set of drives and then deleted the old ones.  Only had 500GB storage on the PC and the NAS has a pair of 2TB drives in a RAID 1 config.

Got a look at some old files in the archives while I was mucking around and decided to have a go at tweaking this one with the new techniques and improved LR capabilities.

Sunset 23 April 2010 of the Port Hills and Mt Pleasant (where all the houses are) taken from the other side of the Estuary – Click to Embiggen

Dragonback Sunset - this is the original version I edited, complete with dust spots!

Dragonback Sunset – this is the original version I edited, complete with dust spots!

Changed the crop so it had more of the sky, added a bit of ND in the sky, and added some focus of the ridge of houses.  Oh and removed the dust spots, YAY for the Cloning tool 🙂

I like the new version a lot more, what do you think?

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in LR & Photoshop, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

