Random Art Graffiti around Christchurch

A while ago Christchurch hosted several local and international graffiti artists to come and take advantage of all the empty wall spaces around the city.  Some truly lovely work was the result and I captured some of that while out with my camera on Saturday.

Smaller artistic pieces are also around and about and should also appreciate for their humour or quirkiness too 🙂

I am a big fan of graffiti as an art form and hope you enjoy this slideshow of the images I captured.

My favourite is The Dancer, which one do you like?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures, For Beginners, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Random Art Graffiti around Christchurch

  1. I like the shot with the wolves.

  2. John says:

    I like them all!

  3. The Dancer is my favourite too. I am constantly amazed by graffiti art and because it is so often temporary and continually replaced, a photograph may be the only future reference.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Beth, yes I feel the same about the temporary lifespan of this art and try to capture it when I have the chance. A lot of the art featured will disappear as new buildings go up and photos will be our only record it ever existed.

      If they ever tear those buildings down in the future they will get a nice surprise tho 🙂

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

