All I Want For Xmas is a Canon 7D Mk II body

Pic from Canon NZ site

And there is one in its box in the middle of my bed, haven’t even unpacked it yet LOL.

I won a competition at work which provided the funds to pay for about 2/3rds of it.  Went into my favourite camera shop in CHCH and was prepared to order one and wait but they had 3 arrive that morning and now I have a shiny new camera.

Am off to the gym and then to see the latest Hobbit movie so guess what I am doing tomorrow 🙂

SO EXCITED!!!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to All I Want For Xmas is a Canon 7D Mk II body

  1. John says:

    Wow, good news!!

  2. Congratulations on winning the contest and being able to buy it!

  3. Peter Walker says:

    Favourite camera shop?

  4. Leanne Cole says:

    That is so exciting, new toys are always the best. sounds like the summer is going to be a lot of fun for you. Enjoy and Merry Christmas Stacey. 😀

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Leanne, I have dedicated so much of this year to work and study I have barely picked up my camera, and had little creative energy. Now I have a couple of months off hopefully I can have some fun and learn how to use my new toys before my Tassie trip.

      Merry Xmas to you to Leanne 🙂

  5. loisajay says:

    So excited for you! Merry Christmas–have fun!

  6. SherriS. says:

    I love that the camera was in stock for you! I had a special lens on my wish list that my hubby said he’d get me. I just had to go with him to make sure he got the right one! I was also lucky that it was in stock:) Merry Christmas to you and enjoy playing!

  7. Lucky you. Look forward to seeing your photos. 😀

  8. Ron says:

    I realize you’ve not had your new toy but for a short time, but I’m trying to decide if I want to upgrade from my 7D. Any thoughts?

    • lensaddiction says:

      Hi Ron, too early to tell at this stage:) Tell me a bit about your photography style and preferences and reasons for why you think the upgrade should happen.

      • Ron says:

        I was hoping for better high ISO performance as I like low light photos. I know it has better frames per second and this would help with doing air shows and wildlife. I just can’t tell if it would be worth the cost.

      • lensaddiction says:

        Read some reviews, from memory the ISO a bit better but not amazing

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

