12 Days of Photography Deals available til 31st Dec – inc PS Fine Art Grunge Composition

DPS 12 Days of Xmas Deals is back for a brief time!

Available until 31st Dec!

And the course I purchased – the Photoshop Artistry Fine Art Grunge Composition Course is included in the deal.

Image by: Sebastian Michaels

Even if you are not into the grunge styling I would seriously recommend this for anyone wanting to improve their PS Skills.  I am just beginning Part 3 of Module One and OMG I have pages of notes and learned so much about how to use really critical and useful PS functions.

If you are a beginner to PS like me or not sure if you have really mastered the key elements for editing photos in PS  then this course at its current price I think is totally worth it.

Here is a sample of some of the stuff I have learned (and there is still Module 2 and 3 to go!)

– setting canvas size for end result ie printing
– cropping, resizing and increasing images without losing detail or distorting them
– quick easy ways to layer images
– making a layer stack
– what snapshots are and how to use them
– efficient way of setting up your PS workspace
– navigating and zooming in images
– image correction basics with Levels, Curves, Hue and Sat
– sharpening tips

From a creative POV it talks a lot about image harvesting, shooting images for a particular use, thinking creatively, making your own backgrounds (I’m going to buy some watercolour paints and have a play) and just seeing the world in a different way.

Image by Sebastian Michaels

I have honestly learned so much about PS and also thinking differently about creating with my images and am really excited to expand my horizons into this digital artform.

Anyway there are some great deals here, I also purchased the BW ebooks, and am already a Mitchell Kanashkevich fan (I purchased his Lightroom course a few months ago and it was also excellent) and I just wanted to share the opportunity with you all 🙂  I’ve paid my money already!

For those of you playing along in the One Four Challenge, this image was my first go at the Grunge styling based on a few hours of course training, its a very different style for me 🙂

Click to embiggen

Happy Holidays Everyone!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in For Beginners, LR & Photoshop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 12 Days of Photography Deals available til 31st Dec – inc PS Fine Art Grunge Composition

  1. Beautiful images! It sounds like a fun course to take in PS. I work on an iPad with a BT keyboard. I cannot get PhotoShop on my iPad. Sure wish I could.

  2. That image is stunning. I have Photoshop Express on my iPad and also Aviary so have loads of filters. It is so much fun and your work is amazing after only a few hours. 😀

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Raewyn, Im really enjoying the course a lot more than I expected, and looking forward to having fun with it 🙂

  3. leecleland says:

    Just caught up with this post, love what you did with your photo and looking forward to seeing more of this different you!

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Lee, its quite exciting for me to learn all this new and creative stuff

      • leecleland says:

        I do so need the impetus to get back into my Photoshop Grunge stuff, your streets ahead of me already 🙂

      • lensaddiction says:

        Ha! I’m only on the first part of module two

      • leecleland says:

        I really will have to go have another look 🙂

      • lensaddiction says:

        In the first module some of the videos are quite long, like half an hour, but then they get a lot shorter so its a bit easier to digest 🙂

      • leecleland says:

        Thanks I did a number of them and loved where I was going but I am limited to 15Gb a month downloads/uploads which makes video watching limited. Ah, just excuses, if I’d watched even one a month since I bought it I would be nearly finished now 🙂 You have inspired me to go and at least start again thank you.

      • lensaddiction says:

        15GB is not very much internet capacity 😦 Not if you want to watch videos!

      • leecleland says:

        Living in the bush has has only a few handicaps and internet is one – I really pay for it and to get much more is more than I can afford 😦 But at least I have it and it’s reliable.

      • lensaddiction says:

        Ah bummer, I forgot you were in the middle of nowhere, and am grateful you have access at all!

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

