On holiday and I come down with a cold of course

This morning was a good day for photography, it was bright overcast so I headed into town with my new 7D ii to walk around and shoot some textures for my grunge PS course and see what the CBD is looking like these days.

So much change is going on even now, nearly 5 years after the earthquakes that you never know quite what you will see this time around.  I was annoyed that with most of the city as parking spaces, that I couldn’t find one that had text to park, and I had no cash on me!

After wandering around for an hour or so I started to feel unwell so headed home to hydrate and lie on the sofa and read.  Now I have a very sore throat, sneezing and runny nose and my brain is a bit fuzzy 😦

Likely to be out for the count for a few days (lucky I’m on holiday) so I will leave you with this image of a huge Kereru – native wood pigeon that was pasted in a4 pages to a wall.

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On holiday and I come down with a cold of course

  1. Lovely vibrant green image of the Kereru.

  2. Ruth says:

    Great image! Are you pleased with your new camera?

    • lensaddiction says:

      I havent really used it much yet, still getting my head around how it handles the massive 65 focus points. It does seem a LOT faster and more responsive tho.

  3. I love this work of art – both your photo and the actual artist. Hope you will feel better soon. All the best for the New Year. 😀

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Raewyn, full blown head cold now, not my ideal way to spend NYE but later today there will be 1kg of fresh cherries so all is not lost 🙂 Best to you as well.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

