Jim Goldstein wants my best images of 2014

Apparently Jim Goldstein does this thing every year where he asks people to submit their best images for a year and he will feature the ones he considers the best.  EDIT:  He wants your images too – a few more hours left to enter!

What the hell! 2014 was a pretty crap year for me with the camera but I did go out and capture some images.  So for what its worth, here are my personal favourites from 2014 – some of these are included for sentimental value rather than image quality.  It so happens there are EXACTLY 10!

In chronological order – click on any image to see a large version

Rusted joint on farm equipment, Ranfurly April 2014

The very very rare NZ Falcon who sat on this fence and watched me carefully for a good minute while my heart pounded like I just won Lotto – Manitoto April 2014

Lying flat out on my stomach in the rain and wet sheep shit in Naseby Cemetary, brilliant day out with the camera. Had to wash my jeans three times to get them clean tho LOL – Naseby April 2014

 

Sunset over the Maniototo hills – April 2014

Shot a wedding for a dear friend in Kaikoura, the bride wanted the scenery to be easily recognised- May 2014

 

Early morning sea fog over Kaikoura Heads the morning of the wedding – around 8am – May 2014

Tubes to be hung up as part of a temporary Art Installation to beautify some empty parts of Christchurch CBD for a weekend – October 2014

Cognac my seal point birman kitten shortly after his 1 year birthday – November 2014

Yacht in Redcliffs on a sunny day with great clouds I couldn’t resist – November 2014

New Brighton Beach on a warm overcast nor’wester evening – Dec 2014

ENJOY!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Jim Goldstein wants my best images of 2014

  1. Beautiful images! I especially like Cognac. 🙂 Congratulations. I am putting this post on a blog tonight. Hope that is okay with you.

  2. I tried to change it and when I touched it, it published it. I am putting this post’s url on my blog tonight. Hope that is okay with you.

  3. John says:

    All fabulous photography!

  4. Beautiful series indeed… My favorites are the second and third images.

    Have a beautiful day 🙂

  5. Pingback: Introducing a Few Blogs… | INSPIRING my EMOTIONS

  6. loisajay says:

    Beautiful images–all of them! I especially like the rusted equipment and the tubes.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

