Digital Art Experiments – Peacock

Peacock – click to embiggen

I have been rushing through the videos on my PS Fine Arts Grunge course and not spending a lot of time actually practicing.Β  While my nasty cold lingers I am not feeling particularly energetic (and my neck and shoulder have been a bit sore) so today it was time to dabble a little πŸ™‚

This peacock image is a particular fave, with getting the crown of feathers on his head, and the lovely profile with the gorgeous blue and green tones of the feathers.

Post Processing Steps:

– took original image as edited in LR to use as base
– added in the two swirls on two separate layers to position and resize easily – overlay blend mode around 75% for both
– put a watercolour layer in and blended down to about 80%
– decided it needed a little something and ran the oilpaint filter on the peacock image

I am still very new to Photoshop and trying to learn new techniques while experimenting.

Feedback, tips, tricks and comments all welcome!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in LR & Photoshop, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Digital Art Experiments – Peacock

  1. nonoymanga says:

    nice close up shot.

  2. Clever πŸ™‚ looks great

  3. gorgeous, gorgeous!!! I enjoyed embigging it!!!

  4. Agnes says:

    So beautiful! It looks pretty well with the oil paint filter.

  5. Stacey, this image is breathtaking! Despite saying you’re rushing through your course, I’d say you’re mastering the techniques!! Just gorgeous. I do hope you begin to feel better soon (maybe you’ve actually had the flu?).

    • lensaddiction says:

      Just a cold that won’t clear itself away from my lungs but I am venturing out today with my camera for an adventure πŸ™‚

  6. P.S. I embiggened too πŸ™‚ Love the term!

  7. Incredible work πŸ™‚

    Just loved the way you have used the tools and came up with this beautiful image πŸ™‚

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

