My Lee Filters have finally arrived

Made the mistake of ordering them before Xmas and of course they got stuck in the holiday shutdowns, and then Customs had a backlog to clear but they finally arrived this morning!

These are quite expensive especially when you account for exchange rate and shipping, but the best deal I found was on Amazon, where they had these bundle deals that were definately a better price than buying it all separately.  It was the only place I could find any bundle deals, everyone else sells the individual units.  So if you are ever looking at starting out with Lee Filters, I suggest Amazon (the .com site)

I took photos with my phone as I was unpacking them as most of the images you find online are of the boxes, not the actual filters themselves, so here you go 🙂

l1

This is everything, it was a ND Grad kit with the Big Stopper as an extra – comes with the holder and lens ring adaptor and a cleaning kit too

l2

I also got a MindGear FilterHive, supposed to be the best carry case for these kinds of filters, its got all my ND grad and some of my circular filters as well, all in one place!

l3

The Big stopper – approx 10 stops of darkness, its really dark!

l4

This is the ND .3 Hard grad on the left and Soft grad on the right

So excited, I have saved up for a couple of years to be able to afford these, and as long as I take care of them, they should last me many happy years of use 🙂

Guess what I’m doing today ???

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in For Beginners. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to My Lee Filters have finally arrived

  1. loisajay says:

    you took pictures as you unpacked the boxes….yes, just a little excited. 🙂

  2. Leanne Cole says:

    woohoo, how exciting, fun times ahead.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Hopefully once the weather obliges, the filters turn up and I get cloudless blue skies!

      • Leanne Cole says:

        Once you start using those filters, you will see that clouds are your friends, they will be fantastic in long exposures, especially if there is wind making them move fast, gorgeous.

      • lensaddiction says:

        Yes thats exactly the effect I want to play with, like the one you did with the replacment sky on your tree on the One Four Challenge last month 🙂

  3. leecleland says:

    The most fun any photographer can get (after capturing a corker of a shot) is new gear! Enjoy and remember we all want to see what you took today 🙂 No pressure 🙂

  4. Hi,
    Can you please please send me the amazon link to this bundle? I was looking for the very same thing and was unable to pin it down.
    Thanks,
    Steve

  5. How exciting. Looking forward to seeing your photos using your new gear. I had been looking at these too but they state don’t ship to Christchurch

    • lensaddiction says:

      Carolyn, I got a YouShop account for work and I used it to purchase these, its quite easy (and free for the service, you just pay the shipping) and quick too. It gives you a US, a UK and a Chinese address so you can purchase things and ship to any of those addresses and then they ship on to NZ for you. It means you can get these kinds of deals!

  6. I look forward to the pictures too!

  7. I envy you very much as I have wanted these filters for a long time. Not sure when I’ll get them or if I get the Singh Ray filters I may not care. Not sure yet. If you haven’t seen this photo of mine it was one that I stacked a 10 stop and 9 stop filter in order to get some motion out of slow moving clouds. https://jtaveryphotography.wordpress.com/2014/12/10/closing-ice/

    Looking forward to what you will be creating with these in the future. I feel that the investment in filters are just as important as the lenses as the filters help create the photos as well.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

