More Hamilton Island images

First Sunrise – Click to Embiggen

I had my first mammogram today and while it was unpleasant and uncomfortable it wasn’t awful but I had to bend in funny ways and now have a nasty headache.

So nothing special from me today but some more pix from Hamilton Island I haven’t posted here as yet 🙂

Enjoy!

Another Cockatoo – Click to Embiggen

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to More Hamilton Island images

  1. desleyjane says:

    That cockatoo photo is gorgeous. Lovely selection.
    I’ve not had one of those and am not looking forward to the process. I have a headache just thinking about it!

  2. leecleland says:

    Well that cockatoo posed better than the other one for you, great shot and great posing. Hamilton is a world apart from Lady Elliot I didn’t even get to see the pool 🙂 Must have been the day for mammograms I had mine yesterday too and I’m a lot older than you Stacey. Well worth putting up with any affects from the test – they found a very small cancer (2mm) in one of my breasts six years ago and found so early it is much easier to treat and the long term prognosis is better (depending on the type of course)

    • lensaddiction says:

      Yes it was a necessary unpleasantness, have no history in our family but it pays to keep safe, and your story is a classic reason why.

      Yes better posing as he was on the other side of me so better lighting 🙂

  3. In the first image I like the way the wet patch sinks into the right hand corner.It almost feels as if one can feel the ebb and flow of the tide. Here’s to good results, MM 🍀

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks John, yes I picked this one of all the wave images because of the different layers including the wet patch of the previous wave, and the bubbles in it 🙂

  4. lauramacky says:

    Beautiful! Not the mammogram but the pics. 😉

  5. Great photos Stacey. I have been having mammograms for a few years now. I hate them. I always come away with bruises. But it is better to be safe than sorry.

  6. They are all so beautiful!

  7. Jen says:

    Simply gorgeous! The detail is great, and I’m really drawn to that glowing pink cloud. And that cockatoo — what a handsome fellow!

    Sorry about your headache. Due to family history I had my first at 35. And … um … not fun at all! Not painful … just awkward. And weird. But hey, such is life. 😛

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Jen, I have neck and shoulder problems from an old car accident and it just aggravated it to cause the headache. Still had it when I woke up this morning too which was a bit of a bummer 😦

      Yes I liked that glowing pink cloud too, couldnt resist snapping that and for a change with the waves in the foreground.

      • Jen says:

        Ah … yes … the way they make you twist .. I can appreciate that it would aggravate your injuries. So sorry — hoping it fades soon!!!

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

