Its been a wet and bumpy week

I had a car accident on the way to work on Monday, lady didn’t look when she pulled out of a side street and t-boned my car on the passenger side.

Other than a bit of a sore neck (legacy from another more serious accident 15 years ago) I am OK and my car has been made driveable til I can put it in for repair at a more convenient time.Β  I’m insured so that’s a relief. Didn’t help that we had our first real rain for a while, its been a dry summer and the roads were quite greasy.Β  Meant I couldn’t stop in time and skidded instead 😦

Haven’t had a lot of luck with the little Toyota’s πŸ™‚Β  I got my first one about 4 years ago, and 2 years ago I had an accident that looked like this and wrote it off!

Damage to my first Toyota 2 years ago

That was a lot more serious and I had some impressive bruises and the car was written off.

And tomorrow I go back to being a part time student so if things are a bit quiet around here, I’m studying hard for my exam in June!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Blog Admin, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Its been a wet and bumpy week

  1. sariscorner says:

    Oh wow… so glad you are ok!

  2. loisajay says:

    Oh, dear! That is quite a write-off! Hope you are OK.

  3. Oh dear. Not what you need at all. At least you are still mobile and not badly injured. Take care. We are getting colder up here and the rain from Cyclone Pam only lasted a day. But we did get a lot of it.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Is been wet down here too but not heavy and desperately needed so no complaints here. Yes a nip in the air mornings and night, lit fire last two nights

  4. Robyn G says:

    Glad youre ok Stacey and wishing you success with your studies and exams x

  5. Jen says:

    I’m so sorry Stacey — thank goodness (other than being sore) you’re okay. πŸ™‚

  6. leecleland says:

    Ouch, hopefully you’re feeling better and the neck isn’t going to cause more problems. You’ve had a fire lit and we’ve had two days of mid 30’s temps – I thought we were on the same side of the equator πŸ™‚ Yes I know you’re a lot further south but I hadn’t realised it was that much colder already.

    • lensaddiction says:

      It got really cold and wet last week all of a sudden and lasted all week. Today is more of a classic autumn day when the morning and evening are chill but the days are warm and sunny.

  7. Ouch!! Take it easy for a while, especially if you’ve got a bit of whiplash.

    • lensaddiction says:

      My neck got quite badly damaged by whiplash in the big accident Ihad 15 years ago and it never quite came right unfortunately. Have been kind to my neck and its mostly OK πŸ™‚

      • I had whiplash quite badly around the same sort of time! Stationary at traffic lights but apparently invisible to the car who drove into me. It was around the time I was first having problems with fibromyalgia so it was way worse than it should have been. I know what you mean, I have to be careful too. It’s so easy to put my neck out now. I have a wheat bag that goes in the microwave and is soothing when I’ve strained my neck too much! Hope it’s starting to ease a bit.

      • lensaddiction says:

        I have two different shaped wheat bags πŸ™‚ It was a bit stiff for a few days but I went to the gym and did a good warmup and LOTS of stretches and that helped a lot πŸ™‚

        Yes its a trial dealing with long term soft tissue injuries!

      • Stretching is part of my daily routine πŸ™‚

  8. afairymind says:

    Glad you got out in one piece!

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

