Touring Tasmanai – Intro

Seven Mile Beach, Hobart, Tasmania – Click to Embiggen

For the last 12 days I have been doing the Great Photography Tour of Tasmania!

My first real overseas holiday in several years and I had a wonderful time, saw some amazing places and met a lot of really quite nice people.

Downloading hundreds of images right now- I went EVERYWHERE I could – drove 2000 kilometers in my trusty little rental car.

Here are a couple to start you off, I had lovely sunny weather at the beginning and end of my trip and lots of overcast murk in the middle but the only day it really rained I was driving through the worst of it.

Seven Mile Beach, the other way – Hobart Tasmania – Click to Embiggen

This trip had many new experiences, one was I did most of it via AirBnB  where normal everyday people let out space in their homes or holiday cottages.  I stayed in some wonderful places – much nicer than the hotel or motel I also stayed in because of location.

These two images are from Seven Mile Beach in Hobart, about 5 min drive from where I was staying, a long long curve of nice clean sandy beach, looked wonderful for a swim on a hot day!

OK be back soon with many more pix – try not to bore you!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Touring Tasmanai – Intro

  1. leecleland says:

    Sounds great, and pleased that the Airb&b worked well for you. I’ve been hearing more and more about it lately. Tassie is a fabulous place with everything so easy to get to, glad you liked out little island state 🙂

    • lensaddiction says:

      I did have a lovely time and Tassie was an awesome place to visit. I tried to go everywhere I could, some days possibly too much as well as all the driving. AirBNB was the best option, and much nicer than the motel I stayed in in Swansea, thats for sure!

  2. What an exciting adventure to have!! I love your beach with the shell in the sand – a fantastic composition. Will look forward to more!

  3. Nice to see you back, I wondered where you were. Love your photos, especially the second one with the shell in the foreground. What a nice way to holiday. Much more friendly than staying in anonymous hotels.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Raewyn, I should have organised some scheduled posts, I didn’t realise how busy I would be and how crap the Internet connection was over there

  4. KatrinaK says:

    Tasmania is pretty much at the top of my list of places that I’ve been too that I really want to go back to. We spent five days there and it wasn’t nearly enough. I’m looking forward to seeing more of the photos you took there.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Yes I could happily go back again and having seen so much of it, spend some more time, to try and get the right light or conditions for some shots and also do some of the walks it turned out I didnt have time for.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

