Is this your next Camera Bag?

From the people at Peak Design comes the next great camera bag now available to back on Kickstarter.

The Everyday Messenger: A Bag For Cameras & Essential Carry

Head on over and have a look and see if its your cup of tea, it looks like a nicely designed bag and ideal for the urban wanderer.

I am anxiously awaiting for my Kashmir backpack from F-stop that I also backed on Kickstarter a year ago to arrive, any day now hopefully!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in For Beginners and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Is this your next Camera Bag?

  1. Leanne Cole says:

    I saw that too, don’t think it will be mine, I don’t like sling back, but I could see how a lot of people would like it.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Its not really my thing either, you can fit a lot of stuff into it and then there is a lot of weight on that one strap. Plus I have another Peak Design strap and they make them like car seat belts, very wide and flat and too wide to be comfortable for me. I think this is a bag that more guys might prefer.

      As well as the Kashmir backpack I also got the Agua which is a more shaped bag just to carry a camera with attached lens which I have decided I want to have an option for, either in town or just making it easier to go and wander with my camera.

      • Leanne Cole says:

        Yeah, they are all good points, I hadn’t thought of those. Could be a lot of weight, would the side of the belt or strap cut into your neck, which is a possibility.
        I don’t think there is such a thing as the perfect bag, I like having a few, different bags for different types of outings.

      • lensaddiction says:

        Yes I agree, certain situations demand different requirements from the bag functionality. I am looking forward to my custom built for women Kashmir backpack to arrive soon tho πŸ™‚

  2. Since I switched to a Fujifilm X-T1 I have no camera bag. I’ve been looking for one so if anyone has ideas, please let me know. Right now it’s a single body and one lens only so no rush.

    • lensaddiction says:

      I got the Agua on Kickstarter as well, a much smaller option designed only to carry your camera, Im looking forward to mine arriving later in the year hopefully πŸ™‚

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

