Celebrating my 6th Bloggiversary

WordPress sent me a reminder yesterday evening, it was my 6th Bloggiversary!

6 years of blogging and over 400 posts!  Who would have thought my first DSLR purchase would have seen this be an outcome, and I have made so many wonderful new friends along the way – hopefully we will meet in person one day!

In celebration I have attached the latest image I have created for my Awake Photoshop course, using two yacht images I took last summer.

To see how far I have come, here are some of my very first digital camera images *squirm* taken on my original Canon S3IS which was my first digital camera but not a DSLR.

Its been an incredible journey with my photography and every day I am learning something new.

Thankyou for sharing it with me, I couldn’t have blogged for 6 years without someone to read and comment – YOU LOT ARE AWESOME!

 

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Blog Admin, For Beginners, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Celebrating my 6th Bloggiversary

  1. kirsten says:

    Congratulations!!! Love the new Awake composition. Your early photographs were great! You had a great eye even in the beginning. 😃

  2. Joanne says:

    Happy 6th Bloggiversary! 🙂

  3. katieprior says:

    Congratulations Stacey! 🙂

  4. leecleland says:

    Wow, 6 years, congratulations Stacey. Your early shots are nothing to be sneezed at but boy have you come a long way in that time and love what you are doing in the AWAKE course. This art composition is serene and beautiful.

    • lensaddiction says:

      My early shots are terrible quite honestly but I keep them around to keep me humble and remember where I started, at the beginning like everyone does 😝

      I’m having fun with the Awake course in parts, that was my most complicated piece so far, prob 20 layers in it!

      • leecleland says:

        I still have to get started on the AWAKE course – very frustrated at present as I have been without internet for 5 days 😦 and haven’t done brushes yet in PS Grunge which I believe I need to do first. So very envious of where you are but I’ll get through it all eventually. It must be very satisfying when it all comes together like this piece after so many layers and the thinking involved.

      • lensaddiction says:

        Yes brushes are a total necessity, pay to do that first, bummer about your internet issues! Look forward to seeing what you make, everyone does something totally different with the same material

  5. loisajay says:

    Congratulations on your 6 year years. I very much admire your stick-to-it-ness!

    • lensaddiction says:

      Well there have been long periods of silence I must confess but I try to post a couple of times a week at least. People say you should post every day but I actually find it takes a couple of days for everyone round the world to see posts, I get many more comments in the 36-48 hr window after a post than in the first 24 hrs usually

  6. desleyjane says:

    Congratulations Stacey! Wow 6 years is fantastic!!! Awesome.

  7. Congratulations. I am coming up to my 2nd blogsversary. Love your first image – you are really embracing your course. Even your first images are great.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

