AWAKE Session 4 – Dantes Prayer

Dante’s Prayer – please click to embiggen

While driving home my iPod played an old favourite – Dante’s Prayer by Loreena McKennit – off the Mummer’s Dance Album which is the only one of hers I really like.

This particular verse is how she ends the song and its haunting and sad and beautiful

Cast your eyes to the ocean
Cast your eyes to the sea
When the dark night seems endless
Please remember me

It inspired me to create this image – not going to bore you with technical details here, I want it to stand on its own as a piece of art I am proud to have created.Β 

The seascape is my image, and the rest is course content or from Pixabay – my new favourite place!

Thoughts, comments, feedback is all welcome!

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in LR & Photoshop and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to AWAKE Session 4 – Dantes Prayer

  1. Lovely work Stacey. I love that font too.

  2. leecleland says:

    You have every right to be proud of this one Stacey.

  3. lauramacky says:

    I adore Dante’s Prayer by Loreena McKennit! Very beautiful image.

  4. kirsten says:

    You should be proud! This is an amazing piece of work!! I’m so sorry for your loss. Dante was beautiful. You are quickly working through the Awake lessons and getting better and better. I’ve only done one piece on my blog for the Awake class and it’s one of the “pre-assignments” πŸ™‚

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Kirsten, yes Dante was a lovely boy and he had the most amazing temperament. Im working hard at Awake but I really need to finish the PA course too πŸ™‚

      • kirsten says:

        I’m going to be focusing on the Dave Cross videos that they offered for awhile so I can learn to extract properly. I have ideas for some pieces of art, but they require clean extractions :-). So I will need to play catch up on the Awake classes.

      • lensaddiction says:

        Extractions are tricky business

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

