Today is the first day of SPRING

Tis indeed the 1st of September and the first official day of Spring.  Of course it is also cold, overcast and raining LOL

A photo of the bluebells in Hagley Park from a couple of years ago with a bit of fancy work in PS 🙂

Whats the weather like where you are?  Looking forward to Autumn?

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Today is the first day of SPRING

  1. loisajay says:

    And we are heading towards autumn and it is still hot as blazes here! I love the bluebells…very pretty. Oh, well….in about 7 months…. 😀

  2. love the photo and the processing…….Spring here, but still cold! Soon, so very soon we will have warmer weather (I hope)

  3. green_knight says:

    Spring. Harrumph. We’re not just heading into autumn, we’ve *been* in autumn for the last three months, storms and all. I have a new camera and *really* want to see some autumn colour this year – not sure we’ll get the weather for it.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Oooh what kind of camera did you get? Yes I was out today and it was a bit early in the spring to be NOT wearing a wind proof jacket, snow forecast in some areas too!

      • green_knight says:

        Pentax K50. Bright red 🙂
        I’ve had two previous Pentax models, and I love them (also, I have the tele lens) – I can reliably shoot up to 1/32 freehand, and I love the image quality. (Really must blog about it). When my camera started to fail, I went online to see what could be done, and found the K50 for £80 off. Not an offer I could refuse.
        I now have taken around 3K photos with that camera – ok, some of them experimenting with getting the settings just right) and I love it more than I would have thought.

      • lensaddiction says:

        Shiny new toy goodness – nothing beats it and even better if its bright red LOL I know the people who own their Pentaxes tend to love them to bits and sounds like you got a great deal, look forward to seeing pix 🙂

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

