My Photo Art Has Been Published In A Magazine

First of all, thankyou to everyone for your support and kind words on my last post, it was much appreciated.
And because the Universe has an odd sense of humour, today I had *amazing* news – THREE of my images have been published in a two page spread in the 8th edition of the AWAKE course magazine – cover and feature artist image above!

This is extra special to me because it was the astonishing art I saw in the first few editions that made me take the chance and sign up for AWAKE when the opportunity arose – I wanted to make amazing art too!

I submitted three images (two by request) and all three were selected and printed across pgs 16-17 – its a digital magazine but is also setup to be printed in soft cover and hardback

View ALL issues including the latest one here

While I have had some of my photography published before, this is the first time my Photo Art has been, and it feels like validation that I am on the right path, there is still a long long way to go, but I truly love creating in this new and exciting way.

First an exhibition opportunity, now published in a magazine – WHAT NEXT?

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures, LR & Photoshop, Photography Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to My Photo Art Has Been Published In A Magazine

  1. Sue says:

    Well done! Great to see the Awake course was a success for you

  2. Joanne says:

    How absolutely FANTASTIC – the universe indeed has an odd sense of humour but what incredible validation for you – CONGRATULATIONS! 🙂

  3. green_knight says:

    Whee! I’m not surprised (you’ve done a few stunning pictures) it’s fantastic to hear – well done!

  4. Stacey, I am over-the-moon excited for you! What a feather in your cap, and well deserved, I might add! All gorgeous images. Congratulations!!

  5. Nicci says:

    Wow congratulations. Beautiful.

  6. leecleland says:

    Well deserved and what a thrill – three!!!!!

  7. Robyn G says:

    Stacey this is fantastic!! Huge congratulations!
    It really is good to receive validation that your art is attractive to others… it really is an ongoing and always changing journey 😀 Very loud cheering!

  8. KatrinaK says:

    That’s wonderful. Congratulations!

  9. Nic says:

    Congratulations, Stacey! 🙂 I flipped through the magazine, there is some really cool things in there. Sounds like that AWAKE class taught you a lot.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

