Shooting a Wedding today

Apologies for the quiet week, a lot going on with funerals on Tuesday and planning for the wedding I am shooting today.

So I am shooting my first PAID wedding today – a friend had her original shooter pull out at reasonably short notice and asked me to fill in. Its my second full wedding, and I have also done several smaller shoots for friends as well. Hired the 24-70 Canon lens for the day and asked a friend to be a second shooter as there are a couple of instances where I just can’t be in two places at once!

Making sure I have all my bases covered and it really is nice to have the comfort of a backup body just in case. All my batteries are charged and my cards are accounted for.

Just have to buy some more batteries for the flash on the way there and I’m set – weather is sunny but cloudy and mild, so long as its not windy, should be perfect conditions hopefully.

Crappy Ipad photo with my Kashmir bag loaded up, my old bag with my backup body and lenses and flash accessories, my reflector and my flash stand – tripod is in the car already 🙂

WISH ME LUCK!

IMG_0279

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Waffle and Burbling. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shooting a Wedding today

  1. Good luck and have fun. Don’t forget safety pins to hold flowers down etc. That happened at a wedding I went to a few years ago.

    • lensaddiction says:

      The Matron of Honour was a very capable lady, Im sure she had all of that covered but none was needed AFAIK. I did flowers for a wedding once and had to be creative with my toolkit on that day several times 🙂

  2. leecleland says:

    Good luck and enjoy it.

  3. loisajay says:

    You will do wonderful! Isn’t your friend lucky to have you? Yes, she is!

  4. desleyjane says:

    Good luck, I’m sure you’ll be fabulous.

    • lensaddiction says:

      I survived with a sunburned face and some very sore calf muscled despite wearing my proper walking shoes but it was a good day and there are some good pix in there

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

