A Tragic Occurence

Yesterday I had a critical failure of my tripod head and clamp which resulted in my camera detaching itself and bouncing onto the concrete floor 5 feet below!!

Lens is shot and both have been sent to Canon for assessment and repair.

Will be calling the insurance company today!

 

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A Tragic Occurence

  1. ardysez says:

    So sorry for you. My camera is kind of like an extra appendage and I’d feel very lost without it.

  2. Leanne Cole says:

    That’s like one of the worse nightmares for any photographer, I hope it is all fixable for you.

  3. green_knight says:

    Nooooo. So sorry this happened to you – hope it’s fixable.

    • lensaddiction says:

      I suspect the lens isnt and not sure what state the body is in, it has to be assessed by Canon and then we find out what the options are.

  4. Oh noooo!! Like you I have two camera bodies but if my favourite lens was bust I’d be absolutely distraught. Really hope insurance will pay out!

  5. from personal experience this is so horrible to go through, hopefully you can get it all sorted out (painlessly) qucikly

  6. leecleland says:

    Ouch and damn, etc, etc. Hope it all gets sorted out quickly and painlessly.

  7. desleyjane says:

    Good grief. What a disaster. Best wishes for its speedy recovery.

  8. I feel for you. I dropped my old Fujifilm camera and cracked the screen. It was cheaper to repair it than go through insurance. But it never worked the same again. I hope everything gets sorted out soon and painlessly with the insurance

  9. That’s terrible! I hope all can be repaired.

  10. Nic says:

    That is so awful, I hope it all works out.

  11. KatrinaK says:

    That’s awful. I hope it can be fixed and that your insurance company gives you a reasonable amount to pay for it.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

