Home from Surgery

Hi all, just a quick note to say after three days in hospital I came home late yesterday and am doing well.ย  I have a lot more mobility that I expected so am able to do more for myself (like dress myself completely) which is a bonus!

Still quite sore, walking is a bit of a challenge, small steps ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Taz is particularly grumpy as he considers my lap his personal domain and has been very annoyed not to be allowed access.ย  I have a pillow I am using for protection and support which is doing the job nicely.

Sitting at the computer for long periods is likely to be difficult for me so just wanted to say hi, I’m home and doing wellย  ๐Ÿ™‚

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Blog Admin. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Home from Surgery

  1. Welcome home wishing you 100% recovery.

  2. Leanne Cole says:

    Thanks for the update Stacey, good to hear it went well.

  3. green_knight says:

    Glad it seems to have gone well – wishing you a quick recovery.

  4. Thanks for letting us know. Hope your recovery is quick

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks for the great update. Take of yourself and get plenty of rest.

  6. thanks for the update, glad it all went well and you are on the road to recovery. Just don’t push yourself too much. Talk soon

  7. ardysez says:

    Sounds good, just don’t push yourself too hard. Recovery takes time.

  8. Nic says:

    Wishing you a speedy recovery! Get lots of rest, like others have said, we’ll be here when you get back. ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Glad to read you are home and recovering ๐Ÿ™‚

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

