Decay Series – second image

Another image from my Decay Series, also processed in Lightroom with some Kim Klassen still life presets – mostly the same ones used on my previous image.

I didn’t see this when I was taking the photo how the pollen has fallen out on the petals, a bright yellow dusting against the aged purple of the petal.  I cropped this to give that more focus and take out some brighter spots.

I like how you can see much more detail and texture in the petals with the added preset processing, they are turning out to be a good investment!

Does anyone have any good preset bundles they use and could recommend?

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures, For Beginners, LR & Photoshop and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Decay Series – second image

  1. ardysez says:

    Love the textures and detail.

  2. Love the textures and details. I don’t have any idea about other preset filters – sorry.

    • lensaddiction says:

      Thanks Raewyn, was just curious what other people are using if they are using some. I have collected several along the way with different bundle deals I have purchased, some are useful, some less so.

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

