My Create Space

This is my happy place – a corner desk in my bedroom with two computers, three monitors and my marvellous Intuous graphics tablet in the front.

Where I sit to study, write, and play with Lightroom and Photoshop.

The fabric to the left is the cat bed on the chest of drawers where occasionally the cats will agree to sleep there out of the way.

This is supposed to be my flatmate bedroom, however as I have no flatmate at the moment it has morphed into my still life studio. Complete with sleeping cat where he shouldn’t be!

Where do you work?Β  Where does the magic happen for you?

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Camera Adventures, For Beginners and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Create Space

  1. Wow…I’m envious lol. I have one screen only. Same problem with the cat. My cat tries to play with my incubus stylus while I work

  2. leecleland says:

    Oh, how I envy you your big screens. Wonderful work, play, learning place. It’s on my wish list but put off until after I move.

    • lensaddiction says:

      They are just 22 and 23 inc screens but certainly big enough to be useful. I cant afford either the cost or the space for the really big ones πŸ™‚

  3. leecleland says:

    Meant to add, I work on my dinning room table on a laptop (a big one, but still a laptop). The view out the window is stunning of the Aussie bush, but the back light late afternoon is not good for working even with the shutters down πŸ™‚

    • lensaddiction says:

      Yes my corner is a bit dark and gloomy but it works in its favour for control of light for editing – i usually do mine in the dark πŸ™‚

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!

