Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

Textured Treebark

This weeks Photo Challenge is Lost in the Details – This challenge is about getting lost in the details. Once you’ve found a subject you want to photograph, challenge yourself to work a little further into the scene.

My image is a closeup of the texture in treebark taken in native forest at Lake Wilkie, down in The Catlins at Xmas time.  My eye was caught by the dark brown shape that to me looks like an ear, or angel wings, and when I stopped and looked further I saw all the layers of bark with the different shades of brown and the beautiful sculpted lines of the bark.  I got lost in the details!

 

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges, Waffle and Burbling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

  1. I often take similar photos but feel they are of no interest to others, so usually delete them after looking at them on my computer. I’m like you, in that the small details are just as interesting (and sometimes more) than the bigger picture.

    • lensaddiction says:

      I confess while I had the shot I hadn’t done anything with it for much the same reason, but thought it an excellent image to use for the challenge 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost In The Details | Flickr Comments

  3. Pingback: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 9, 'Lost in the Details']. | 3rdculturechildren

  4. Pingback: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 9, 'Lost in the Details']. | 3rdculturechildren

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!