Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

From the website:   Today! This week’s theme is a bit different (but you like that, don’t you?) – it’s about TODAY. This day. The day you’re reading and reacting to this post. No rules or guidance on what to post other than the photo must be taken today! Don’t cheat, don’t go into your photo archives on your computer, don’t link to an old post. Get your camera out, right now, and snap a picture to share with everyone!

I had other plans for what this post would be today, but the sky looked promising for a sunset so I went down to the Estuary, a favourite place for shooting sunsets but due to earthquake damage to the track (and the roads getting there) I havent been for a while.

The sunset was fairly average, but I had opportunities for other photos.  I almost walked past a blue heron standing on the rocks in the shallows and got a couple of shots of him before he got nervous and flew away.  I don’t know if this handsome fellow is the same heron.

About lensaddiction

Mad keen photographer figuring it out as she goes!
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. bebe says:

    Wow… this is stunning

  2. peter says:

    I agree with bebe…it’s really beautiful

  3. Colline says:

    Beautiful shot! I love it.

  4. What a gorgeous shot. Thanks so much for sharing.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Today | Wind Against Current

  6. Elena says:

    Absolutely gorgeous; I love it!

Love to hear your thoughts on my post!